First Team Squad

Player profile and performance records.

Darren Randolph (Goalkeeper)

Image

Darren Randolph

Bray, Ireland
Squad Number: 35
Position: Goalkeeper
Born: 12th May 1987 (Bray, Ireland)
Signed: 15th Jan 2020 (£4,000,000)
Contract: 3½ years
Previous Club: Middlesbrough

 

vs Chelsea

3-2: Saturday, 4th December

Did not play.

vs Rapid Vienna

2-0: Thursday, 25th November

Did not play.

vs Genk

2-2: Thursday, 4th November

Did not play.

vs Manchester City

0-0: Wednesday, 27th October

Did not play.

vs KRC Genk

3-0: Thursday, 21st October

Did not play.

vs Manchester United

1-0: Wednesday, 22nd September

Did not play.

vs Celtic

6-2: Saturday, 24th July
(Played 45 minutes, sub)

(Replaced Fabianski, 46) Made some excellent saves but blundered badly for Celtic's second goal. And that's why he's never made it at the highest level - a great 'keeper on his day, but simply not consistent enough.

vs Southampton

3-0: Sunday, 23rd May

Did not play.

vs West Bromwich Albion

3-1: Wednesday, 19th May
(Played 90 minutes)

Called to in an emergency again ?EUR" and Fabianski?EUR(TM)s injuries are starting to tot up ?EUR" he may have done better on the goal. The deflection is annoying and unfortunate, and Soucek is really tall, but there are goalkeepers that would have cleared out any player in his way to stop that. Still, he recovered to make two good and vital saves.

vs Brighton & Hove Albion

1-1: Saturday, 15th May
(Played 0 minutes, sub)

Did not play.

vs Burnley

2-1: Saturday, 1st May
(Played 0 minutes, sub)

Did not play.

vs Chelsea

0-1: Saturday, 24th April

Did not play.

vs Manchester City

1-2: Saturday, 27th February
(Played 90 minutes)

Beaten by the two shots he faced, he possibly could have done better with the first header.

vs Tottenham Hotspur

2-1: Saturday, 20th February

Did not play.

vs West Bromwich Albion

2-1: Tuesday, 19th January

Did not play.

vs Burnley

1-0: Saturday, 16th January
(Played 0 minutes, sub)

Did not play.

vs Stockport County

1-0: Monday, 11th January
(Played 90 minutes)

His handling looked sketchy in the first half, but the weather was a nightmare for the goalkeepers. It improved in the second half, holding basic shots and crosses well and doing enough.

vs Everton

1-0: Friday, 1st January
(Played 90 minutes)

His kicking in the first half put the team at risk at times, almost directionless and not getting the distance needed either. Improved in the second half, and he did well with the first half Bernard effort in a game he was otherwise likely very bored during.

vs Southampton

0-0: Tuesday, 29th December

Did not play.

vs Brighton & Hove Albion

2-2: Saturday, 26th December
(Played 0 minutes, sub)

Did not play.

vs Chelsea

0-3: Monday, 21st December
(Played 0 minutes, sub)

Did not play.

vs Crystal Palace

1-1: Tuesday, 15th December

Did not play.

vs Leeds United

2-1: Friday, 11th December

Did not play.

vs Manchester United

1-3: Saturday, 5th December

Did not play.

vs Aston Villa

2-1: Saturday, 28th November

Did not play.

vs Sheffield United

1-0: Sunday, 22nd November
(Played 0 minutes, sub)

Did not play.

vs Fulham

1-0: Saturday, 7th November

Did not play.

vs Liverpool

1-2: Saturday, 31st October

Did not play.

vs Manchester City

1-1: Saturday, 24th October
(Played 0 minutes, sub)

Did not play.

vs Tottenham Hotspur

3-3: Sunday, 18th October

Did not play.

vs Leicester City

3-0: Sunday, 4th October
(Played 0 minutes, sub)

Did not play.

vs Everton

1-4: Wednesday, 30th September
(Played 90 minutes)

Not really tested, harsh to criticise him for the goal from such close range.

vs Hull City

5-1: Tuesday, 22nd September
(Played 90 minutes)

Not really tested, harsh to criticise him for the goal from such close range.

vs Charlton Athletic

3-0: Tuesday, 15th September
(Played 90 minutes)

Dropped a shot through his own legs. Fumbled another really easy catch one second half. But did make two important, if comfortable, saves when called upon.

vs Newcastle United

0-2: Saturday, 12th September

Did not play.

vs Ipswich Town

4-1: Tuesday, 25th August
(Played 90 minutes)

n/a

Aston Villa

1-1: Sunday, 26th July

Did not play.

Manchester United

1-1: Wednesday, 22nd July

Did not play.

Watford

3-1: Friday, 17th July

Did not play.

Norwich City

4-0: Saturday, 11th July

Did not play.

Burnley

0-1: Wednesday, 8th July

Did not play.

Chelsea

3-2: Wednesday, 1st July

Did not play.

Tottenham Hotspur

0-2: Tuesday, 23rd June

Did not play.

Wolverhampton Wanderers

0-2: Saturday, 20th June

Did not play.

Southampton

3-1: Saturday, 29th February

Did not play.

Manchester City

0-2: Wednesday, 19th February

Did not play.

Brighton & Hove Albion

3-3: Saturday, 1st February

Did not play.

Liverpool

0-2: Wednesday, 29th January

Did not play.
Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Fulham

2-1: Thursday, 20th July

His farewell performance for the club?

Burnley

2-1: Sunday, 21st May

Did not play.

Burnley

2-1: Sunday, 21st May

Did not play.

Liverpool

0-4: Sunday, 14th May

Did not play.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-0: Friday, 5th May

Did not play.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-0: Friday, 5th May

Did not play.

Stoke City

0-0: Saturday, 29th April

Did not play.

Sunderland

2-2: Saturday, 15th April

Barely tested but his walkabout in the first half could have proved costly.

Swansea

1-0: Saturday, 8th April

One shot to save all day but his failure to command at the corner at the end worried me a bit.

Arsenal

0-3: Wednesday, 5th April

Barely tested but his walkabout in the first half could have proved costly.

Hull City

1-2: Saturday, 1st April

Barely tested but his walkabout in the first half could have proved costly.

Leicester City

2-3: Saturday, 18th March

Thought he could have done better for their first.

AFC Bournemouth

2-3: Saturday, 11th March

Little he could do about the first but almost embarrassed by Rondon from distance after being caught off his line and then totally misread the corner from which Evans equalised.

Chelsea

1-2: Monday, 6th March

Little he could do about the first but almost embarrassed by Rondon from distance after being caught off his line and then totally misread the corner from which Evans equalised.

Watford

1-1: Saturday, 25th February

Little he could do about the first but almost embarrassed by Rondon from distance after being caught off his line and then totally misread the corner from which Evans equalised.

West Bromwich Albion

2-2: Saturday, 11th February

Nutmegged for their first. Fouled for their second. Not much to do in between.

Southampton

3-1: Saturday, 4th February

Didn't get close to a single one of City's four strikes. Apart from picking the ball out of his net several times, he had few saves of note to make.

Manchester City

0-4: Wednesday, 1st February

Didn't get close to a single one of City's four strikes. Apart from picking the ball out of his net several times, he had few saves of note to make.

Middlesbrough

3-1: Saturday, 21st January

Little of note to do bar make one excellent stop and watch Aaron Cresswell's shot crash against the crossbar.

Crystal Palace

3-0: Saturday, 14th January

Largely untested. Dealt with what little Palace had to offer with relative comfort.

Manchester City

0-5: Friday, 6th January

Looked solid with one fine save and quite a few more routine ones.

Manchester United

0-2: Monday, 2nd January

Looked solid with one fine save and quite a few more routine ones.

Leicester City

0-1: Saturday, 31st December

Looked solid with one fine save and quite a few more routine ones.

Swansea City

4-1: Monday, 26th December

Looked solid with one fine save and quite a few more routine ones.

Hull City

1-0: Saturday, 17th December

Looked solid with one fine save and quite a few more routine ones.

Burnley

1-0: Wednesday, 14th December

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Liverpool

2-2: Sunday, 11th December

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Arsenal

1-5: Saturday, 3rd December

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Manchester United

1-4: Wednesday, 30th November

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Manchester United

1-1: Sunday, 27th November

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Tottenham Hotspur

2-3: Saturday, 19th November

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Everton

0-2: Sunday, 30th October

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Chelsea

2-1: Wednesday, 26th October

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Sunderland

1-0: Saturday, 22nd October

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Crystal Palace

1-0: Saturday, 15th October

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Middlesbrough

1-1: Saturday, 1st October

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Southampton

0-3: Sunday, 25th September

Accrington Stanley

1-0: Wednesday, 21st September

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

West Bromwich Albion

2-4: Saturday, 17th September

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Watford

2-4: Saturday, 10th September

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Manchester City

1-3: Sunday, 28th August

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Astra Giurgiu

0-1: Thursday, 25th August

Barely had a touch other than to pick the ball out of his net.

AFC Bournemouth

1-0: Sunday, 21st August

Astra Giurgiu

1-1: Thursday, 18th August

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Chelsea

1-2: Monday, 15th August

Juventus

2-3: Sunday, 7th August

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

NK Domzale

3-0: Thursday, 4th August

Not overly troubled and dealt with stuff quite comfortably.

NK Domzale

3-0: Thursday, 4th August

Rarely called into action but more than capable when asked to do so. A nice easy start to the season for one of the RoI's Euro 16 heroes.

Stoke City

1-2: Sunday, 15th May

Did not play.

Manchester United

3-2: Tuesday, 10th May

Rarely tested but the gap he left at the near post for their second was as big as the one between Rooney’s ears.

Swansea City

1-4: Saturday, 7th May

Did not play.

West Bromwich Albion

1-1: Saturday, 30th April

Did not play.

Watford

3-1: Wednesday, 20th April

Did not play.

Leicester City

2-2: Sunday, 17th April

Did not play.

Manchester United

1-2: Wednesday, 13th April

Not really tested up to the point he was bundled into the back of the net by Schweinsteiger.

Arsenal

3-3: Saturday, 9th April

Did not play.

Crystal Palace

2-2: Saturday, 2nd April

Did not play.

Chelsea

2-2: Saturday, 19th March

Did not play.

Manchester United

1-1: Sunday, 13th March

Not really tested up to the point he was bundled into the back of the net by Schweinsteiger.

Everton

3-2: Saturday, 5th March

Did not play.

Sunderland

1-0: Saturday, 27th February

Did not play.

Blackburn Rovers

5-1: Sunday, 21st February

Did not play.

Norwich City

2-2: Saturday, 13th February

Did not play.

Liverpool

2-1: Tuesday, 9th February

Kept West Ham in the Cup with a couple of important second half saves.

Southampton

0-1: Saturday, 6th February

Did not play.

Aston Villa

2-0: Tuesday, 2nd February

Did not play.

Liverpool

0-0: Saturday, 30th January

Kept West Ham in the Cup with a couple of important second half saves.

Newcastle United

1-2: Saturday, 16th January

Well I’ll admit concern when Adrian’s disgraceful ban was upheld by the money grabbing charlatans at the FA (no offence Greg mate!). My worry was based on what I’d seen of Randolph in close season. However, when required he has not been found wanting and has proven a worthy replacement even if he’s not been overly taxed in his last two matches.

AFC Bournemouth

3-1: Tuesday, 12th January

Did not play.

Wolves

1-0: Saturday, 9th January

Did not play.

Liverpool

2-0: Saturday, 2nd January

Did not play.

Southampton

2-1: Sunday, 27th December

Did not play.

Aston Villa

1-1: Saturday, 26th December

Did not play.

Swansea City

0-0: Sunday, 20th December

Did not play.

Stoke City

0-0: Saturday, 12th December

Did not play.

Manchester United

0-0: Saturday, 5th December

Did not play.

West Bromwich Albion

1-1: Sunday, 29th November

Did not play.

Everton

1-1: Saturday, 7th November

Did not play.

Watford

0-2: Saturday, 31st October

Did not play.

Chelsea

2-1: Saturday, 24th October

Did not play.

Crystal Palace

3-1: Saturday, 17th October

Did not play.

Sunderland

2-2: Saturday, 3rd October

Did not play.

Norwich City

2-2: Saturday, 26th September

Did not play.

Newcastle United

2-0: Monday, 14th September

Well I’ll admit concern when Adrian’s disgraceful ban was upheld by the money grabbing charlatans at the FA (no offence Greg mate!). My worry was based on what I’d seen of Randolph in close season. However, when required he has not been found wanting and has proven a worthy replacement even if he’s not been overly taxed in his last two matches.

Liverpool

3-0: Saturday, 29th August

The locals weren’t the only ones unemployed on Merseyside.

AFC Bournemouth

3-4: Saturday, 22nd August

Like many I wasn’t over-impressed with his pre-season but he had a fine game and is probably the only player able to emerge with any credit from this match. I have no idea whether any players ever read this, but if you’re an outfield player you may wish to skip the following…..

Leicester City

1-2: Saturday, 15th August

Did not play.

Arsenal

2-0: Sunday, 9th August

Did not play.

Arsenal

2-0: Sunday, 9th August

Did not play.

Astra Giurgiu

1-2: Thursday, 6th August

Did not play.

Astra Giurgiu

2-2: Thursday, 30th July

Did not play.

Norwich City

1-0: Tuesday, 28th July

Did not play.

Charlton Athletic

0-0: Saturday, 25th July

Did not play.

Birkirkara

0-1: Thursday, 23rd July

Did not play.

FC Lusitanos

1-0: Thursday, 9th July

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.

Darren Randolph did not play for West Ham during this season.