Weight Lifting

Anything goes in The Snug, General Discussion's rebellious little brother. An off-topic den of iniquity where any subject not covered elsewhere may be discussed. Well, anything except golf, Star Wars and Arsenal.

Moderators: Gnome, last.caress, Wilko1304, Rio, bristolhammerfc, the pink palermo, chalks

West Ham Matt
Karl Pilkington
Has liked: 160 likes
Total likes: 583 likes

Weight Lifting

Post by West Ham Matt »

Is anyone in to ?

I was a personal trainer for a few years and since I've been in to it for a good while now.

If you are, how do you train etc and what content do you consume ?

My top channels on YouTube would be

https://youtube.com/@AlexLeonidas

https://youtube.com/@Fazlifts

https://youtube.com/@GVS

https://youtube.com/@MassiveIron

https://youtube.com/@NaturalGallantBodybuilding

https://youtube.com/@naturalhypertrophy1925

All of them are natural bodybuilders/influences

I dont consume any content from roid heads other than Dorian Yates old blood and guts videos for pure inspiration :crylol:
Burnley Hammer
Location: was Colne, Burnley, Hull, Colchester, Norwich, Derby.... Now Nottingham
Has liked: 236 likes
Total likes: 2575 likes

Re: Weight Lifting

Post by Burnley Hammer »

I've started going back to the gym 3 times a week for weight sessions. No interest really in being a full blown body builder though... I'm just trying to put a bit of muscle back on after I've overdone it with the running over the last few years. I'm just doing full body workouts at the moment.

Best gains I ever made were over a decade ago when I used to follow the stronglifts program. I ended up having to have several months off though due to a shoulder impingement that I struggled to get rid of, and then never quite got back into it again after that.