First Team Squad

Player profile and performance records.

Alex Kral (Midfielder)

Image

Alex Kral

Kosice, Slovakia
Squad Number: 33
Position: Midfielder
Born: 19th May 1998 (Kosice, Slovakia)
Signed: 31st Aug 2021 (£4,000,000)
Contract: Season-long loan
Previous Club: Spartak Moscow

KUMB Awards: None.

The Czech International midfielder joined West Ham following three highly-successful seasons at Russian side Spartak Moscow.

Initially signed on loan with an obligation to make the deal permanent after a set number of appearances, Kral joined West Ham on the final day of the 2021 summer transfer window - becoming the third Czech international to join David Moyes' revolution.

 

vs Manchester City

2-2: Sunday, 15th May

Did not play.

vs Norwich City

4-0: Saturday, 7th May

Did not play.

vs Chelsea

0-1: Sunday, 24th April

Did not play.

vs Burnley

1-1: Sunday, 17th April

Did not play.

vs Brentford

0-2: Sunday, 10th April

Did not play.

vs Tottenham

1-3: Sunday, 20th March

Did not play.

vs Aston Villa

2-1: Sunday, 13th March

Did not play.

vs Seville

0-1: Thursday, 10th March

Did not play.

vs Southampton

1-3: Wednesday, 2nd March

Did not play.

vs Wolverhampton Wanderers

1-0: Sunday, 27th February

Did not play.

vs Newcastle United

1-1: Saturday, 19th February

Did not play.

vs Leicester City

2-2: Sunday, 13th February

Did not play.

vs Watford

1-0: Tuesday, 8th February

Did not play.

vs Kidderminster Harriers

2-1: Saturday, 5th February
(Played 120 minutes)

It probably didn't help that the defence behind him was rattled and couldn't take the pressure, but Kral struggled wherever he was on the pitch. Looked off the pace, which is not a complete surprise considering how little he's played, but this was a non-league opponent. For those of us who wondered why he hasn't been playing at all, this answered the question. Maybe he needs more time, maybe getting COVID has hurt his progress, but it may well be that he isn't suited to the Premier League and isn't good enough to take the pace of English football.

vs Manchester United

0-1: Saturday, 22nd January

Did not play.

vs Leeds United

2-0: Sunday, 9th January

Did not play.

vs Crystal Palace

3-2: Saturday, 1st January

Did not play.

vs Watford

4-1: Tuesday, 28th December
(Played 0 minutes, sub)

(Replaced Lanzini, 90) Only on for minutes but did look full of running and tenacious.

vs Arsenal

0-2: Wednesday, 15th December

Did not play.

vs Burnley

0-0: Saturday, 11th December

Did not play.

vs Dinamo Zagreb

0-1: Thursday, 9th December
(Played 90 minutes)

Shades it from Noble as he was doing a lot more of the ugly work whilst also getting up and down a lot more. He clearly isn?EUR(TM)t a naturally creative midfielder but he is adding more to his game than being merely just a defensive shield. At that job, he was key to stopping the young defence being overwhelmed.

vs Chelsea

3-2: Saturday, 4th December

Did not play.

vs Brighton & Hove Albion

1-1: Wednesday, 1st December

Did not play.

vs Manchester City

1-2: Saturday, 27th November

Did not play.

vs Rapid Vienna

2-0: Thursday, 25th November
(Played 25 minutes, sub)

(Replaced Soucek, 65) A more energetic performance from him having been forced out by Covid recently. Looks to be adapting to the style of play in this side.

vs Liverpool

3-2: Saturday, 6th November

Did not play.

vs Genk

2-2: Thursday, 4th November

(Replaced Lanzini, 85) One touch of the ball, one successful pass.

vs Brentford

1-2: Sunday, 3rd October

Did not play.

vs Manchester United

1-0: Wednesday, 22nd September
(Played 90 minutes)

More ambitious on the ball than was expected, but Noble?EUR(TM)s presence probably forced him to do more of the legwork. Passing improved but was a touch sloppy, but his defensive contributions were very much needed and showed a promising player who could hold midfield. Five tackles, three interceptions and a couple clearances showed a man getting into the game well. More to come but a good debut.
Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.

Alex Kral did not play for West Ham during this season.