First Team Squad

Player profile and performance records.

Andre Ayew (Striker)

Image

Andre Ayew

Seclin, France
Squad Number: 20
Position: Striker
Born: 17th Dec 1989 (Seclin, France)
Signed: 8th Aug 2016 (£20,500,000)
Contract: 3 years
Previous Club: Swansea City

KUMB Awards:
Best Signing (third place) 2016/17.

André Morgan Rami Ayew, also known as Dede Ayew in Ghana, joined West Ham in Auguist 2016 for a club record fee of £20.5million from Swansea.

 

Andre Ayew is yet play any matches this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Shrewsbury Town

1-0: Tuesday, 16th January

(Replaced Hernandez) Maintained possession very well and barely lost the ball. Also got into some good positions when going forward.

Huddersfield Town

4-1: Saturday, 13th January

(Replaced Arnautovic) Gave MotM Marko a much-needed rest - though has little time to make his mark.

Shrewsbury Town

0-0: Sunday, 7th January

Comments to follow.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-1: Thursday, 4th January

(Replaced Hernandez) Maintained possession very well and barely lost the ball. Also got into some good positions when going forward.

West Bromwich Albion

2-1: Tuesday, 2nd January

Did not play.

Bournemouth

3-3: Tuesday, 26th December

(Replaced Antonio) No comments.

Newcastle United

2-3: Saturday, 23rd December

Seemed to bring more to the team in defence than in attack covering for Pablo Zabaleta. An underwhelming penalty miss partially redeemed by his goal.

Arsenal

0-1: Tuesday, 19th December

Comments to follow.

Stoke City

3-0: Saturday, 16th December

Did not play.

Arsenal

0-0: Wednesday, 13th December

Did not play.

Chelsea

1-0: Saturday, 9th December

(Replaced Antonio) Comments to follow.

Manchester City

1-2: Sunday, 3rd December

(Replaced Antonio) No comments.

Everton

0-4: Wednesday, 29th November

Comments to follow.

Leicester City

1-1: Friday, 24th November

(Replaced Fernandes) Very vocal encouraging his team mates to continue pushing forward. Was very close to putting the Hammers in front with a last gasp scissor kick.

Liverpool

1-4: Saturday, 4th November

Was sharp in attack with the assist for the only goal of the night.

Crystal Palace

2-2: Saturday, 28th October

Comments to follow.

Tottenham Hotspur

3-2: Wednesday, 25th October

Comments to follow.

Brighton & Hove Albion

0-3: Friday, 20th October

(Replaced Kouyate) Came on when everybody had lost interest.

Burnley

1-1: Saturday, 14th October

Injured during warm-up.

Swansea City

1-0: Saturday, 30th September

Didn't get on the ball much when he was introduced but tried his best to make something happen.

Tottenham Hotspur

2-3: Saturday, 23rd September

Didn't get on the ball much when he was introduced but tried his best to make something happen.

Bolton Wanderers

3-0: Tuesday, 19th September

Comments to follow.

West Bromwich Albion

0-0: Saturday, 16th September

Same as Arnautovic really...

West Bromwich Albion

0-0: Saturday, 16th September

Didn't get on the ball much when he was introduced but tried his best to make something happen.

Huddersfield Town

2-0: Monday, 11th September

(Replaced Hernandez) Good attacking mentality making intelligent decisions when going forward. Netted the all-important second goal which pretty much secured the three points.

Newcastle United

0-3: Saturday, 26th August

Comments to follow

Cheltenham Town

2-0: Wednesday, 23rd August

Snatched a goal and a constant attacking threat with his skills and forward runs causing havoc at the back for Cheltenham.

Southampton

2-3: Saturday, 19th August

I only noticed him twice, first appealing for the penalty on the not unreasonable grounds that handball is against the laws of the game. Second when he was subbed for Fernandes.

Manchester United

0-4: Sunday, 13th August

Was kept quiet by Daley Blind all day long. When he did receive the ball he managed to hold it up well but it just wasn't a day for the strikers today.

Manchester City

0-3: Friday, 4th August

A full 90 minutes minutes under his belt, coupled with an assist.

Altona 93

3-3: Tuesday, 1st August

A full 90 minutes minutes under his belt, coupled with an assist.

Werder Bremen

2-2: Saturday, 29th July

A full 90 minutes minutes under his belt, coupled with an assist.

Werder Bremen

0-1: Friday, 28th July

(Replaced Martinez) Up front for the final half-hour.

Burnley

2-1: Sunday, 21st May

Great work for the first. Poacher’s eye for the second and provided a lot of threat on the ball. MOTM.

Burnley

2-1: Sunday, 21st May

Another consistent outing from the Ghanaian getting on the scoresheet again. Was always looking to get on the ball and make something happen popping up in some fantastic positions, including a delightful flick on to provide Feghouli with the Hammers' first.

Liverpool

0-4: Sunday, 14th May

How? How did he miss? If he had managed to score, things would have been much different (his rating included). Was vibrant all day long and gave maximum effort out there.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-0: Friday, 5th May

Lots of running. Kept at their midfield and defence. Caused a spot of confusion for the goal.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-0: Friday, 5th May

Another plausible performance from the Ghanaian. Working tirelessly and encouraging everyone to press. His skill, pace and presence on the field will be a key factor next season.

Stoke City

0-0: Saturday, 29th April

Comments to follow.

Everton

0-0: Saturday, 22nd April

Comments to follow.

Sunderland

2-2: Saturday, 15th April

Our half-time discussion included the phrase “What is Ayew for?”. Neither striker nor midfielder and I’m struggling to remember any contribution of note.

Swansea

1-0: Saturday, 8th April

Came into the game as it progressed but should have scored late on.

Arsenal

0-3: Wednesday, 5th April

Our half-time discussion included the phrase “What is Ayew for?”. Neither striker nor midfielder and I’m struggling to remember any contribution of note.

Hull City

1-2: Saturday, 1st April

Our half-time discussion included the phrase “What is Ayew for?”. Neither striker nor midfielder and I’m struggling to remember any contribution of note.

Leicester City

2-3: Saturday, 18th March

Decent second half in particular. However he really ought to have added a second.

Manchester City

0-5: Friday, 6th January

Still not sure where he is supposed to really be playing but was much more influential than Lanzini and was unlucky not to score.

Manchester United

0-2: Monday, 2nd January

Still not sure where he is supposed to really be playing but was much more influential than Lanzini and was unlucky not to score.

Leicester City

0-1: Saturday, 31st December

Still not sure where he is supposed to really be playing but was much more influential than Lanzini and was unlucky not to score.

Swansea City

4-1: Monday, 26th December

Still not sure where he is supposed to really be playing but was much more influential than Lanzini and was unlucky not to score.

Hull City

1-0: Saturday, 17th December

Still not sure where he is supposed to really be playing but was much more influential than Lanzini and was unlucky not to score.

Stoke City

1-1: Saturday, 5th November

Had virtually no support throughout the game so it was no surprise when he was the first to leave.

Chelsea

1-2: Monday, 15th August

The club record signing looked lively enough before a thigh strain ended his debut little more than half-an-hour in.
Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.

Andre Ayew did not play for West Ham during this season.