The 10th annual KUMB awards

  • by Matthew O'Greel
  • Monday, 14th May 2007

Voting for KUMB's 2006/07 season annual awards is now open ...

The 06/07 season has been an incredible journey for West Ham United and its supporters. Looking to improve on last season's ninth place finish and FA Cup Final appearance at the start of the year, no Hammers fan could have possibly envisaged what was to unfold over the course of the next nine months.

There's been some incredible games; you can vote for your favourite in one of our eleven categories. We're also looking for your goal of the season, and despite going 1,100-odd minutes without one at one stage there are plenty of contenders.

We're also looking for the players you consider to be your best signing and most improved player - again there are plenty of contenders for those categories (with a 'youtube' link to each one).

Back one again (having been temporarily rested last year) are the wooden spoon categories for your worst player and worst signing - whilst a new category this year is the Keith Hackett memorial award for biggest rogue (and there's been one or two).

But the main prize is that of KUMB Player of the Year. Last year it was won by Danny Gabbidon (who promptly went AWOL), who followed Teddy Sheringham, the 04/05 winner.

Strong contenders for 06/07 are the club's Player of the Year, Carlos Tevez, whilst the likes of Robert Green, Bobby Zamora and Mark Noble are also in with a shout.

To cast your votes, click here. The results will be published here on KUMB early next month.

* Something to say about this story? Please visit the KUMB Forum to leave a comment.

More News