2000/01 squad numbers released

  • by Matthew O'Greel
  • Wednesday, 9th August 2000

The club have announced the list of new squad numbers for next season.

Biggest surprise is that Paul Kitson has had the no.9 shirt taken from him - it will now be worn by new signing Davor Suker. Kitson will wear the number 12 vacated by Paulo Wanchope.

Neil Ruddock's departure means that Bobby Moore's number 6 shirt remains vacant, although new signing Hayden Foxe is yet to be given a number due to the problems with his work permit.

Nigel Winterburn is given the previously vacant number 17, whilst Freddy Kanoute gets 14. The rest remain unchanged.

The full list is as follows:

1. Shaka Hislop
2. Gary Charles
3. Stuart Pearce
4. Steve Potts
5. Igor Stimac
7. Marc Keller
8. Trevor Sinclair
9. Davor Suker
10. Paolo Di Canio
11. Steve Lomas
12. Paul Kitson
14. Frederic Kanoute
15. Rio Ferdinand
16. John Moncur
17. Nigel Winterburn
18. Frank Lampard
19. Ian Pearce
20. Scott Minto
21. Michael Carrick
22. Craig Forrest
25. Stevland Angus
26. Joe Cole
30. Javier Margas
32. Stephen Bywater

* Something to say about this story? Please visit the KUMB Forum to leave a comment.

Related News