International duties for young Hammers

  • by Staff Writer
  • Thursday, 14th March 2019

Grady Diangana has been named in the England Under 20 squad to face Poland and Portugal next month.

West Ham's exciting young winger, who made the breakthrough to the first team earlier this season has been included in Paul Simpson's latest squad for the two fixtures on Thursday, 21 March (St George's Park) and Tuesday, 26 March (Estadio Municipal) respectively.

Embed from Getty Images

Full squad: Brandon Austin (Tottenham Hotspur), Ellery Balcombe (Boreham Wood, loan from Brentford), Ryan Schofield (Notts County, loan from Huddersfield Town), Reece James (Wigan Athletic, loan from Chelsea), Trevoh Chalobah (Ipswich Town, loan from Chelsea), Tom Edwards (Stoke City), Adam Lewis (Liverpool), Tom Pearce (Scunthorpe United, loan from Leeds United), Easah Suliman (Aston Villa), Ben Wilmot (Udinese, loan from Watford), Flynn Downes (Ipswich Town), Andre Dozzell (Ipswich Town), Elliott Embleton (Grimsby Town, loan from Sunderland), Sam Field (West Bromwich Albion), Ben Godfrey (Norwich City), Marcus Tavernier (Middlesbrough), Ronaldo Vieira (Sampdoria), Joe Willock (Arsenal), Eberechi Eze (Queens Park Rangers), Grady Diangana (West Ham United), George Hirst (OH Leuven), Dwight McNeil (Burnley), Eddie Nketiah (Arsenal).

In other international news, Academy product Conor Coventry has been named in the Republic of Ireland's Under 21s squad for the first time.

The midfielder, 18, qualifies for the Republic by virtue of having an Irish mother and has previously represented the Under 17s and Under 18s. He is part of a 23-man squad who will face Luxembourg in Dublin on Sunday, 24 March.

Embed from Getty Images

Full squad: Caoimhin Kelleher (Liverpool), Gavin Bazunu (Manchester City), Darragh Leahy (Bohemians), Dara O'Shea (Exeter City, on loan from West Bromwich Albion), Barry Cotter (Ipswich Town), Corey Ndaba (Ipswich Town), Conor Masterson (Liverpool), Lee O'Connor (Manchester United), Trevor Clarke (Shamrock Rovers), Liam Scales (UCD AFC), Jayson Molumby (Brighton and Hove Albion), Jake Doyle Hayes (Cambridge United, on loan from Aston Villa), Connor Ronan (FC DAC 1904, on loan from Wolverhampton Wanderers), Jamie Lennon (St. Patrick's Athletic), Conor Coventry (West Ham United), Dan Mandroiu (Bohemians), Adam Idah (Norwich City), Troy Parrott (Tottenham Hotspur), Neil Farrugia (UCD AFC), Zach Elbouzedi (Waterford), Michael O'Connor (Linfield), Simon Power (FC Dordrecht, on loan from Norwich City), Aaron Drinan (Waterford, on loan from Ipswich Town).

Meanwhile Javier Hernandez (Mexico), Manuel Lanzini (Argentina), Felipe Anderson (Brazil), Arthur Masuaku (Democratic Republic of Congo) and Declan Rice (England) have already been named in their country's latest squads.

Embed from Getty Images

Mexico face Chile (Friday, 22 March) and Paraguay (Tuesday, 26 March) in San Diego and Santa Clara respectively whilst Argentina take on Venezuela (Friday, 22 March) and Morocco (Tuesday, 26 March).

Additionally Brazil tackle Panama (Saturday, 23 March) and the Czech Republic (Tuesday, 26 March) and Masuaku's DR Congo face Zimbabwe in an Africa Cup of Nations qualifier (Sunday, 24 March) in Harare.

Finally Declan Rice is poised to make his long-awaited England debut when the Three Lions come up against the Czech Republic (Friday, 22 March) and Montenegro (Monday, 25 March) in the Euro 2020 qualifiers.

* Something to say about this story? Please visit the KUMB Forum to leave a comment.

Related News